Today I took my first step in doing something significant every day. And clarifying, it can be anything from learning something new, taking a step to improve my life, trying something I’ve never tried, or just doing something to make someone else’s life better.

Today I did something a little drastic. I found this amazing add-on for Firefox (I think it’s interesting btw, that Firefox’s spellchecker does not recognize Firefox as a word. hmm.) that controls how long I’m on the internet each day. The biggest websites I have problems with are youtube and just random game sites. So this program disables the websites for the set times I decided on (8:00am-3:00pm, 12:00am-5:00am…hey, if that will motivate me to get up earlier…:P) and then limits the time I’m on those sites during the time they’re unblocked. So, this is going to help me avoid wasting time on useless websites, plus keeping me off them when I should be doing school – or at least something useful. So yeah! Awesome! That’s my *step* for today. :]

Oh, you may wonder why I didn’t add Facebook into this – the problem was, there are times when I really do NEED to be on Facebook – whether to get information about an event, or just chatting with my sisters. And lately I haven’t been spending as much time on it anyways. Is it just me, or is Facebook finally starting to calm it’s takeover of people’s lives? :P

…lindy

