I have been sick a lot this year. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m not getting enough sleep, not eating right…or if it’s simply my fate. But I’m quite sick of getting these random *flu* viruses. I don’t even know what they are, but I’ve had many bouts of exhaustion mixed with a slight fever. It’s not enough to completely disable me, but it’s enough of a fever that I don’t go anywhere for risk of spreading infection. This GREATLY annoys me. I feel well enough to go anywhere, but a few degrees prevent me from leaving the house.

Sigh.

Enough complaining.

I read a good book today. I adore it, it’s called 13 Little Blue Envelopes. I suppose my main infatuation with it has to do with the fact that the girl is given about 3,000 pounds to travel all over Europe…by herself. She is given several tasks to do, all of which reside in little blue envelopes. You get a little ways into the story before you find out that the notes are from her now deceased “Runaway Aunt”. I won’t give away the ending, but I was enthralled with all the trains, subways, hostels, cafes, etc…ahh I want to go to Paris so badly now. And Greece sounds enchanting. And I’ve always wanted to go to London. Ohhh my…Scotland. Yeah. I’m in love with Europe. Sigh. But, that leads me to the thing I *did* today. I’m making it a goal to go on an extended trip to Europe – either by myself (yeaaah right, HAH…but wouldn’t that be amazing?) or with a small group of my friends. That sounds just about divine.

lindy

