SO excited about National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), where you write a 50,000 word novel in November! I found out about it last year at the end of November, and stored it away for this year. I was thinking about doing it, when one of my best friends (and muse/editor :]) found out about it in a totally different way, and animatedly told me at church last Sunday. A little squeal fest ensued, and I knew that was EXACTLY the motivation that I needed.

So.

Don’t expect to be seeing me much this month :P

It requires you to write around 2,000 words a day, so it’s going to be a huge challenge considering I haven’t been in a good writing habit in a long time, but I’m looking forward to the feeling of accomplishment :]. And, hopefully it will help me get into a good habit so I’ll just KEEP WRITING!

The problem that I’m having, though, is inspiration. Again…arg. You’re required to start a new book, as you are looking for a big word count, and not necessarily good writing. If you continue something you’ve been investing it, you’ll care too much about the characters, and won’t have enough time to finish your 50,000. So I’m at a loss. I just started a new story, but yeah, I care too much about it. I’m thinking about doing something completely out of my normal *genre* a doing something more actiony/adventury. We shall see! But I’m looking forward to doing this with Melody, so we can complain about it to each other ;]

OH! And I’m trying to get Hannah to do it…arg you! Solidarity!!!

…lindy

