Last night I couldn’t fall asleep. How many posts have I started out like that?!

Anyways, I was thinking about how, this being my senior year, I’ll be gone from everyone next year. The more I seriously thought about it, the more panicked I became.

No more inside jokes with Jess and Mel. No more coffee with Hannah or Audrianna. No more cruel (but meaningless…) teasing from Stephen, Darrell, Jake, and Cameron. Fewer conversations with Luke. No more choir or orchestra with Mr. Saylor. No more moments of random hilarity from Kaylin. No more free time to just do anything – in my own room, with all of my own decorations, and all of my own stuff.

I guess I’m not so much panicked as I am anxious to pack as much as I can into the next six months. May 9th I’ll be done with high school forever. Not that I’m not glad to see it go, there’s been more than enough drama and hormones to last a lifetime. But still – it’s the last bit of my childhood slipping quickly away.

The only thing I am a bit worried about is where I’m going next. I finally do have quite a few ideas, but all of them involve moving. I have never lived anywhere but here. I’ve always been homeschooled, always gone to the same church, almost always had the same friends – I live in possibly the most sheltered environment possible.

I’m grateful for that.

But I’m also scared of how I’m going to do when set to stand on my own to feet.

Lord, help me relax about this…

(*obscure Odyssey quote*) :]

…lindy

