This was such a sweet idea, and I had to do it :]

FOR TODAY DECEMBER 8th, 2008…

Outside my window…
Are twinkling colored Christmas lights.

I am thinking…
Of the simple blessings I overlook every day: a home, a loving family, food to eat, a warm bed, and friends

I am thankful for…
My sister and brother in law (and soon coming niece or nephew!) coming back in town today!

From the kitchen…
I ate some delicious banana nut bread Daddy made

I am wearing…
Jeans and a long sleeve white tee shirt, with a pink striped tank on top

I am creating…
A new series of thoughts about the book I would love to read, Planet Narnia

I am going…
To practice some songs for Christmas Music Night tomorrow with Kristin, the Bordens, and the Wallaces tomorrow.

I am reading…
The latest Inheritance Cycle book, Brisngr. Also The Time Machine by H.G. Wells, and Sounding Forth the Trumpet (a history of the Civil War) by authors whose names escape me.

I am hoping…
Tomorrow will be more productive than today was :]

I am hearing…
The news, Kaylin’s sing along tape, and my Dad shuffling papers.

Around the house…
Are beautiful Christmas decorations my mom put up a few days ago.

One of my favorite things…
C.S. Lewis. His brilliant yet accessible thoughts never cease to amaze me.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Finish some of the books I’m reading, think of a new writing project, continue to practice the music for next Sunday, and enjoy the Christmas season. :]

If you would like to fill out a daybook like this one, follow this link for instructions

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

…lindy

