I totally forgot to update like ten times today! AHHHHHHHHHHHH!

oh well…

New Years Resolutions

1. Grow up. Seriously. It’s time to buckle down.

2. Study harder

3. Work on self control in entertainment areas

4. Stay consistent and preserver to achieve the goals I’ve set

5. Last and not least, grow closer to Jesus

I love you guys so much. Although 2008 was one of the toughest years I’ve ever had, I think I’ve grown a LOT. I have friends who love me even when I totally screw up, I have a family who loves me in the same way. My sister got married and then pregnant. My other sister is blissfully happy with her new relationship, and Kaylin is…happy. hahah. As always. I’ve grown closer to so many people, made so many new friends, even ones who have been beside me growing up all my life. I learned that my parents deserve so much respect, and that they have done better than pretty much anybody ever could with raising us.

I’m really tired right now, so this isn’t completely making sense, but I’m just so happy it’s a new year, and I’m praying so hard that God will bless it, that it will be…well. Perhaps the best year of our lives :]

I’m graduating this year, guys. I’m graduating. In one month I’ll be an adult. In six months I might be moving away. There are so many things that I want to be doing…and…I’m just so excited.

Lord, I pray that you would let me take this new year to be a new begining in my relationship with you. Last year was rough, last year I doubted you so much, ran from you, hid from you. This year, keep me seeking after you. Keep me always on my knees, always longing for only your approval, always aching for your love. Keep me praying, keep me from unneccesarry sin, keep me from wasting my life! Show me what you want me to do with my life, if only just the next step in the road.

I love you Lord, but I don’t love you nearly enough.

Happy New Year, Lord.

I am filled with awe that you choose me. Remind me that I will never be worthy, but you love me anyway.

<3

…lindy

