I’m really not sure if I like The Dark Knight or not. Don’t get me wrong, the concept and the execution were amazing, but I don’t think I like the reasoning behind it. It’s never right to do wrong. It’s just not. Sorry. It’s not. And that’s the attitude that’s mocked and despised in the movie.

But they make it sound so good. But it’s all about deception! I mean, (*SPOILER ALERT*) Harvey Dent lies, saying he is Batman. And then in the end, when Harvey Dent turns evil, and kills people, the Commissioner, under Bruce’s influence, lies and says that Batman killed those people…

And I’m not sure my feeble brain wrapped around The Joker. I’m pretty sure he was just trying to justify himself by proving the baseness of all humans (the two ferries blowing themselves up), plus Harvey Dent, turning The White Knight into the worst of them all…but…what about how he got his scars? He lied about that – where did he really get them? ARG! Unfinished story arcs KILL me. I want to know it ALL. Hahha…

Ok I give up psychoanalyzing that movie…

Think what you like…

I just feel unsettled after watching it. Huh.

…lindy

