I haven’t talked much about this, because I really don’t want to be labeled a hypochondriac (OML I ACTUALLY SPELLED THAT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME) but I’m starting to get just a touch worried about these phantom sicknesses I’ve been having. Or fever’s, to be specific. I’ve been getting a fever once or twice a month this year for no apparent reason. Add to that a pretty extreme fatigue that apparently can’t be quenched, and you’ve got the subject of my worry.

I looked up these symptoms on various web medical site things (it’s a technical term) and came up with Lyme Disease and Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. It didn’t help that every time I read a symptom I went “Holy cow! YES I have unusually swollen eyelids! I’m DYING!” So that was a bit counterproductive.

I’m just frustrated because it makes next to no sense. I’m worried about going to my scheduled doctor appointment, not so much because I’m afraid I have some weird far-fetched disease, but mostly because I don’t want to have to be pricked and pinched and pulled at. I don’t want to have to go through a diagnosis process…or worse, I don’t want to be told that there’s nothing wrong with me after all of this.

…lindy

