I’m reading the latest (I think?) book by Leslie Ludy, one of my all time heroes. The book is called Set Apart Femininity, and has seriously challenged some of my views. And sort of nudged me to think more about something that has been…on my heart.

Entertainment.

Movies.

TV.

Even music.

When I think about all the hours I waste on it, I sort of shrivel up inside. Leslie said that a few years ago she and Eric decided to give up the majority of time spent on those things in pursuit of a deeper relationship with Christ. And, though she said it was terrible at first, she now is happy that she made that decision.

Jessica and I were talking the other day at the hospital, mutually venting about how as soon as you realize there’s something you should be doing, you have to do it (basically “to him who knows to do good and doesn’t do it, it’s sin”). This is one of those things. But I gotta say, I’m struggling with this.

I don’t want to give it up.

But I think I might.

I’m going to be praying/thinking about this…sigh.

HAH! Now whoever reads this is aware, and they’ll have to do it, too! IT’S LIKE A VIRUS! Muahahahah…

Ok that’s enough, lol.

I’m going to go mourn the loss of my childhood. I turn 18 tomorrow.

Sigh.

…lindy

