I’m beginning to feel the enormity of an entire month. I must admit, I’m pretty frightened.

There have been times when I’ve blogged nearly every day, but the fact is…I don’t blog like Maureen Johnson blogs. She’s like the superwoman of blogging. Every blog is like a mini book, rich in humor, anecdotes, and…and…interesting stuff. Ahh, my descriptive powers also pale in comparison to hers.

But this is ok! She’s written for a longer period of time than I have, and I am happy to bask in her glow. Haha…this is going to be an interesting month. I hope I learn something from it! I’m going to love reading everyone else’s blogs!

So. Shall I tell you a little about myself? I’m 18, and have only a faint inkling of what I want to do after I graduate. This presents a bit of a problem since every person above freaking 16 asks “So what do you want to do after you graduate?” pretty much every time I talk to them. It’s as if that’s all that matters to people anymore, THE FUTURE. And don’t get me wrong, the future is exciting…but I’m kinda enjoying my life right now, thankyouverymuch. It’s not that I don’t want to go to college or get a job, etc. But right now God hasn’t shown me what I’m going to do next…so…I’ll wait. [Side note…God…if you’re reading his. I wouldn’t mind you writing on the wall about my future like….now. Sigh. That’s what I figured.]

Let’s see, what else should you know about me? I have recently become addicted to shuffling cards. Don’t ask me why. I just realized I couldn’t do that awesome bridge thing everyone does, and so I decided to learn how…and now…I can’t stop. I’m serious, I have a deck of cards on my desk. It’s cathardic. I also have four cans of play-dough on my desk. So at least now you know I have many problems.

I’ve got to say, I’m not a big fan of telling you all about myself (GAWSH why did I put that idea in the forums!?!). I feel very narcesistic about the whole thing. If you want to know who I am, my thoughts, my favorite things, you’ll just have to either look back on my past blogs, or keep reading. I’m a very complex person. (snigger).

What scares me most about BEDA is…being boring. I’d like to be able to find something to talk about that is at least SLIGHTLY interesting each day. We shall see.

What excites me most about BEDA is the fact that anyone can read my words…it’s just…well…exciting.

The thing that will make me succeed in BEDA is the fact that I’ve decided to do it. While I’m not the most motivated person in the world, when I decide to do something, I ususally do it…and also I’ve told the 500 people on the ning that I’m going to do it…so…yeah…that would be embarressing.

See you tomorrow. Happy blogging :]

…lindy

