Loved the idea about picking songs that describe me in some way. So, here we go :]

1. “Closer Than You Think” Fiction Family. This song is all about how our dreams and wishes for what we could accomplish and what we might be is, well, closer than we think. It’s sometimes hard to see that you really are improving as a person when you ARE the person. But when you step back… …and this song is just hopeful, and I love that.

2. “The Secret Life of Daydreams” Dario Marianelli. Ok, so what if this song is just a score. It’s probably one of the most beautiful pieces I’ve ever heard. Dario Marianelli is by far my favorite composer. This piece just sings of contemplation, doubts, dreams….I love it. And the movie.

3. “Finish Line” Rosie Thomas. “Never really worry for a bit, sometimes it seems worse than it really is. You may always be changing your mind, just push hard for the finish line.” Rosie Thomas is one of my favorite artists EVER. Her songs are so simple and sweet. And those lyrics speak to how I want to live my life.

4. “Hide and Seek” Imogen Heap. Ok, sometimes life just doesn’t make sense…and neither does this song, haha. I could go into what I think it means, but something about it seems to describe ME.

5. “Say Hello” Rosie Thomas. Describes everything so simply and accurately! “If I find him, if I just follow. Would he hold me and never let me go? Would he let me borrow his wool winter coat? I don’t know. I don’t know.”

6. “Be Ok” Ingrid Michaelson. When I’m sick of being emotional about things, this is the song I turn to.

7. “Stars Would Fall for You” Monk and Neagle. Ok…I admit it. I’m one of those people who chooses a song for the person I like. NOT to send to them or anything, but just to remind me of him. Yeah..I am pretty pathetic. But anyway, this is the one right now…and it’s one of the best songs ever!

8. “All the Way to New York City” Rosie Thomas. Sorry for using so many of her songs, but I love this one as well. It’s sweet, innocent, describes exactly like what I’d love to do.

9. “Check Yes Juliet” We the Kings. This song just makes me happy, haha, that’s all.

10. “O Love that Will Not Let Me Go” It’s a hymn, my favorite hymn. It’s beautiful!

Hahha, just about all of those songs are pretty obscure.

I CAN’T BELIEVE tomorrow is the last day of beda!! I feel like I should have something extra-special tomorrow…let’s hope I think of something =P

…lindy

