It deleted my VERY LONG BLOG!

I’m VERY DISPLEASED!

However, I’m going to do my best to give it a shot again, because Maureen wanted us to start trying hard again.

Sigh. I hate doing things twice.

Shall we start at the beginning?

There’s this quirk about me. I’m one of those people who is obsessed with old things – whether it’s a physical old thing or just a figurative spirit of the old-fashioned ‘lady’. Unfortunately, I would never be able to be the polite, calm, controlled lady of the past. But there are still a few things that I love to do that may be considered old-fashioned:

-Sitting by the fire, reading
-Lighting candles in my room
-Reading old books (like non-fiction C.S. Lewis books)
-Drinking tea

In fact, I carry tea bags along with me in my purse. Seriously.

I love tea, but I also love coffee…is that unusual? It seems like coffee and tea are things that people either love or hate. Kinda like…

-Pickles
-Olives
-Coconut

Have you noticed I’m listing things a lot to make it seem as if I’ve written more than I really have?

So anyway, is there anything you like that might be considered out of style or old fashioned?

OH! And I’ve recently re-discovered Madeline L’Engle…READ HER BOOKS. Kid books or Adult books, it doesn’t matter, she’s AMAZING.

Off to play a game with my sister

…lindy

