I’ve discussed this in my blog before, but let me rehash for you.

No matter how much I DESIRE to get up in the morning, I don’t. This is worse because of the fact that I’m homeschooled. I have the opportunity to sleep in. It’s easy! It’s definitely simple to accomplish.

And I wish I was one of those “early to bed, early to rise” people. But I’m just….NOT!

I don’t want to talk about that, however.

I want to talk about procrastination. I’m plagued by it. I will put things off to the last minute, and then work VERY hard to make whatever it is work in a SMALL period of time. The sad thing is, this usually works out just fine for me. I accomplish what I need to do AND I got to waste a whole bunch of time…

…but this won’t always work.

There will come a time when that won’t work…and I’m not looking forward to that day.

But this applies to last night. I wrote an email to my future employer (if it works out) (it’s the Chicago, ATI, Bill Gothard thing if you know what I’m talking about). It’s an interesting program involving graphic arts…and I probably waited too long. But, if I do say so myself, I wrote a FANTASTIC email that should separate me from the pack. We shall see.

This also applies to Consumer Math. I took it easy on myself by choosing a VERY SIMPLE math course to take during my senior year. It’s supposed to be a semester course…and this is the third quarter. I’m pathetic.

I had a strangely emotional day yesterday, and it wasn’t because of the obvious Easter reasons. I just…I don’t know. It must’ve been the coffee or something.

Well, the truth is, I’m just using this as another form of procrastination, so I’d better go do what I need to.

Until tomorrow,

…lindy

