I chased a bunny last night. I don’t know why. I was standing, politely talking to my neighbor with my parents, and I saw a bunny.

His nose twitched.

I took a step forward.

Another.

He tensed.

I twitched forward.

He bolted, and I dropped my purse and dashed after him. I chased him all around my house before he darted into my neighbor’s yard…and I accepted defeat.

When I got back to my garage, my mom looked at me, thoroughly bewildered “What in the world were you doing?!”

“Um…” I smiled, sheepishly. “Chasing a bunny.”

She chuckled “Well you should’ve gotten some salt!”

“What?!”

“That’s what my grandma always told my brother – to shake some salt on the bunny’s tail.”

Does anyone know about this wives tale? It makes absolutely no sense to me.

I’ll probably watch American Idol tonight. Who are you guys rooting for? There’s not any doubt in my mind that Adam will win it…but I like Kris, Matt, and Allison as well.

I’m a huge fan of J.J. Abrams, I first started watching him with Alias, but I never finished it – so I’m watching it now…and of course I love LOST.

I don’t have a whole lot to talk about today, so I guess that’s all…

See you tomorrow :]

…lindy

