Hair is just slightly below dress significance on prom night. And my hair is very stubborn. I’m not looking forward to this.

I’m not one of those girls who likes to dress up. I’d prefer to always stay in jeans and a t-shirt. I will admit, it’s fun for the first fifteen minutes, everyone complimenting your dress, etc, but after that I just want to take my shoes off and hide away in a corner, quite honestly.

Moving on, though, yesterday was interesting. Went to the hospital (volunteering) which was fun, got some great food there (hospital food is underrated – seriously!!) and then came back to get ready for Pride and Prejudice. It was AMAZING!

I was thinking about how both Lizzie and Jane are held up in admiration, but how vastly different they are.(OMG I HAVE THE HICCUPS AND THEY WON’T GO AWAY AND IT’S SO ANNOYING! ARG! ok. sorry. just thought you ought to know). Lizzie is bold, clever, speaks her mind. Jane is calm, quiet, tactful. So I was trying to figure out which character I related most too. And I still can’t decide! I guess I’m somewhere in between. The strange thing is, I don’t even know which I like better. What about you guys?

I love the comments you guys! Thank you SO MUCH!! I’m sorry I don’t get around to replying or commenting on other people’s blogs, I’ve just been so busy that it’s all I can do to just write this! But I promise I’ll make more of an effort next week :]

…lindy

