All day I felt like I was forgetting something…I just realized what it was.

It FELT like I was forgetting to blog today – but of course, I don’t have to…

I don’t know how I feel about that.

So today I got a significant chuck of my fingertip sliced off, which was fun. I have to type very gingerly.

I was thinking today about trying to talk more specifically. Not to necessarily try to slip in big vocabulary words or anything like that, but just try to THINK about what I’m trying to say, and use the correct words for it, instead of stumbling around, thing to explain my thoughts. I tend to get so caught up in trying to express things QUICKLY instead of accurately. I feel the need to get it all out vs. explaining myself simply.

Oh, and I discovered today that some changes only require a motivation to change, and your subconscious will take care of the rest. For example: I was thinking recently about how I tend to step back and let other people take control of situations. I decided I was going to be more proactive about leading. I tend to be a follower. And this is fine, of course, for some situations – but it’s also necessary to KNOW how to lead. I’m not sure if I do.

And I’m talking about following my peers, not adults (I think generally it’s wise to follow them, haha), or kids (I’m usually pretty good about leading them). It’s easy to slip into peer-pressure that way. There’s nothing wrong about sticking up for your opinions or even wishes. Of course…you could step over the line into selfishness…I guess it’s a balance.

Everything is a balance.

But, about the subconscious taking over; today I was MUCH more like a leader. It was enjoyable. But I don’t want to over correct and start becoming bossy.

Great. Something else to try and keep in check.

I can’t believe I only have one week of school left. It doesn’t seem possible.

I don’t like it.

I was telling Jess today “Why am I JUST NOW beginning to LIKE learning?”

I’m reading these American History books that I’m just LOVING. It’s such a great refresher, and a reminder of all the people who’ve worked and fought for what I just take for granted today.

Crazy.

Wow. So much for not writing a blog every day.

…lindy

