I’ve discovered once again today, that I’m not good at handling my emotions. I have a very difficult time keeping them in check, and making sure that they aren’t affecting what I’m supposed to do. I don’t disguise what I’m feeling very well. I can’t push my emotions aside like some do easily…and this bothers me so, so much!

I wish there was some way I could just switch the emotions off, just focus on what I’m supposed to be doing, and NOT TAKE EVERYTHING SO PERSONALLY.

The problem with today was I had a rough day yesterday, after the first morning of VBS finished. I was pumped then, ready to take on another day…after a nap, of course. Things went downhill from there, but I have no need to go into that.

The problem is, I came into today with the wrong mindset. In fact, I’ve come into VBS with the wrong mindset. It’s time for me to start tomorrow with a fresh perspective, one that isn’t so wrapped up in how *I* think things are supposed to happen.

I’m too confused for tonight. It seems like nothing is right at the moment. I just need to go to sleep now. It way too late.

Stupid emotions.

…lindy

