I’ve been busy.

Went to Michigan and got to sing in an AMAZING worship band. Seriously. One of the best experiences of my life.

And then, the day after I got home, I went to my cousin’s wedding in Iowa…and I ran across a peculiar dilemma…

This may just be me, but let me know if its ever happened to you. So I had quite a few snacks on the way — so many in fact, that I wasn’t hungry for that *healthy* dinner of Micky D’s. I ate all of my fries (really, McDonalds totally has the best fries) but when it came to my McChicken, I couldn’t bring myself to even SMELL it. So…I threw it away. Untouched.

Here comes the interesting part, however.

The next day, I was sitting in the service for my cousin’s wedding, and I was STARVING. All I could think about was that sweet succulent McChicken rotting away in the trash can, and wishing I had saved it, or AT LEAST for GOODNESS SAKES eaten it the night before! But to let that savory chicken, lettuce, tomato and mayo go to waste…I was simply devastated. It seriously almost ruined the wedding for me.

Anyway. This has happened to me before. And I want to know if I need to seek help now, or if you all have the same problem, and we should go together.

…lindy

