Two songs that have meant a lot to me in the past few days. Both were recommended to me by Melody. :)

Watching footage or pictures of Haiti has been rough for me…I was just there. A week before it happened. I can’t express how I want to be there right now, helping, doing something! It’s times like these when I feel, erroneously, that prayer isn’t enough. JUST now, Mrs. Campbell, “Mommy” in Haiti, posted this in her status:

“There are times when prayer is not the most you can do, it is the only thing you can do. This is one of those times. Please pray for the people of Haiti in the wake of this disaster. A dear friend of mine, Craig Jones, posted this on his wall, and I took it from him. Thanks for the reminder, Craig!”.

It amazes me how quickly God can answer a question. :)

Purposelessness has also overwhelmed me since I’ve been back. I feel like I’m missing whispered directions from God. I’m at a big stand-still in my life, and I’ve vacillated between wondering if I’m just being lazy, and convincing myself that I’m “waiting on the Lord”. Either way, after Haiti, life can’t continue how it always has. I’ve known this for awhile now, but Haiti really solidified it for me. And not because people look at me funny when I say I’m not going to college, and not because it’s nice to be busy, and not because it’s what my family or friends expect…but because it’s what God wants. Still, I’m struggling with having peace about it.

In HAPPIER news, hah, I had a crazy conversation with someone yesterday that’s really gotten me excited. Though, it is kind of depressing when 15-year-olds are successfully doing what you wish you were doing, hahaha! Still. I’m excited.

God is good. All the time.

…lindy

