Worked at the church office again today! It’s the kind of work I like (for now, at least) — mundane, repetitive tasks that take little thought. I’m sure many people don’t like these types of jobs, but I enjoy being able to let my mind wander, or listen to music — that sort of thing. Mrs. Jackson said I might be able to come back tomorrow and work, which would be great!

I finished the third Katie Weldon book, and MY LANDS I loved it. It’s sort of a nice end-of-an-era for me…I started reading the Christy Miller and Sierra Jenson books when I was…ohh….14 or so. Finishing them up now is more sweet than bitter. I like it. I love knowing all of their stories.

I sent an email today turning down a potentially life-changing opportunity. It was a hard, hard decision, but I’m almost sure that this is what God wants. I’m waiting, still, on Him, for the perfect thing. It’s frustrating, actually…I hate turning things down. But I have to believe that this was the right thing to do. I need to start searching for ways to fill my time, though. Ways to be useful while also using my…talents. I don’t like that word, for some reason. I’ll explore why I don’t some other time.

Oh, I said I was going to tell stories from Michigan, didn’t I? Well, I’m sorry, I really don’t feel like it today. I talked to my mom and dad about it for a few hours yesterday, and I’m all talked out.

Deary. I’m getting all gloomy again. Not good.

I love the weather today. Love it. I was so ready for a change from the hot, gross, sticky weather. I’m so excited for Fall!

It just hit me again that my Summer is over. Over, over…and I don’t know what I’m going to be doing this Fall. Well, actually, that’s only a part-truth. I know I’m going to be working in AWANA, children’s choir, and I’m going to be looking for a job. I know that I’ll probably still be volunteering at the hospital. I want to find a voice teacher, and I’m thinking about taking piano lessons. Who knows where that might take me.

Ahhhhhhhhhh. Ok. That’s all the talking about myself that I should do.

Today, I saw: Gray skies that opened up for a gentle summer storm. *love*

Today, I heard: A lot of music. Chris Rice, Brandon Heath, Andrew Peterson…all while putting together the packets for WIN teams. :)

Today, I touched: Rubber bands. So many rubber bands. SO MANY.

Today, I smelled: A perfume, Rainkissed Leaves (? can’t remember if that’s the right name or not) that I hadn’t worn in a very long time. It brought back memories.

Today, I tasted: My own coffee again. :) Made me very happy.

…lindy

