Late Summer reading list:

Raise High the Roof Beam, Carpenters – available at the library

The Sound and the Fury – working on it…slowly

Divine Comedy – requested

The Catcher in the Rye – read!

The Brothers Karamazov – available at the library

Omensetter’s Luck – CAN’T FIND IT. Except on Amazon. I MIGHT buy it.

Franny and Zooey – requested

Though None Go With Me – just haven’t gotten around to it, but I will!

First Impressions – reading!

—-

So yeah, I have a ways to go. :)

Today I got to see all my Del-Haven friends again! I guess I don’t have a whole lot to say about it, haha, but it was good to see all of them.

I woke up at a decent time this morning, for ONE reason: to watch cartoons. I’m not even sure why I wanted to so badly, and there wasn’t really anything good on…but The Emperor’s New School. :) So I settled down with my cereal and coffee and watched cartoons. It was an awesome way to start the day.

Ok. I realize that these blogs are getting shorter now that it’s nearing the end of August…and I didn’t even blog every day, hahaha, but I honestly can’t think of anything else to say…sooo.

Today, I saw: A WICKED farmer’s tan. And I don’t mean that in a good way, haha.

Today, I heard: The sound of much-loved swings, creaking back and forth.

Today, I touched: The cool water in the swimming pool. It was a perfect day for a swim.

Today, I smelled: Smoke from the grill.

Today, I tasted: A CLASSIC American cook-out: Hot dog, chips, potato salad and watermelon. :)

Until tomorrow!

…lindy

