:)
Hello again.

Last year at this time I was listening to Imogen Heap’s newest CD, Ellipse, for the first time…and in honor of her, one of my favorite artists of all time, I’m listening to it again!

This is the first track:

Splendid, isn’t it?

I heard that a girl I admired, though never met, died of cancer this morning. :( She was sweet, full of life, and did so much good while she was alive. I don’t know if she was a Christian or not, and it really troubles me. When you see someone who is so kind and does so much for the people around her, it’s easy to question God’s justice…and I’ll be honest, it’s hard for me to swallow. I trust God, and I recognize that His wisdom is much higher than mine, but sometimes my finite mind cries foul. If nothing else, though, this makes me more burdened for the souls that still have time left on this sin-soaked world.

Stupid Faulkner and Fitzgerald are poisoning my mind and affecting my writing style. Maybe it was due for a change, anyway.

I’m going to Kari’s house today to make peach jam!

Yesterday I had my first piano lesson…and realizing that I’ve got a lot of hard work ahead of me. :) I love my new teacher, though, she’s very fun, and knows exactly what I want and how to teach me to do it — many thanks, Lord. *smiles upward*.

Just had an experience with some slightly judgmental Christians, which really….irks me. Let’s just say I’m not a big fan of blanket sweep judgments.

Ok, well, sorry it’s such a short post today, maybe I’ll do some more Maranatha stories tomorrow. :) I might just put a much shorter summary of the days up tomorrow, since I already have that finished, and if you want to hear a particular story you can ask me to elaborate. :)

In honor of Esther, DFTBA! (Don’t Forget To Be Awesome)

…lindy

