Last night, in the middle of Awana, Brandon came to me, a grave expression on his 7 year old face. He leaned over and whispered in my ear, “I have a secret. But you have to PROMISE me you won’t tell anyone. PROMISE.”

I nodded, a little worried. You never knew what this kid was going to say. He has a little problem with discretion, so I was doubly concerned over this, something he was taking care to let no one else overhear.

He hesitated then sadly whispered, “I don’t know how to dance! But DON’T TELL ANYONE!” Agony scrunched his face together.

It was ALL I could do not to laugh outright, and even then there was glee in my voice that I couldn’t hide as I tried to console him.

It probably sounds like I’m not trustworthy with secrets now, but as he told everyone else a few moments later, I think I’m safe in breaking my promise. :)

